Andy Street West Midland Mayor

Before becoming Mayor, Andy combined a career with John Lewis, Britain’s most successful workers’ co-operative, with a host of high-profile economic development roles, working with local and national government.

Cllr Tim Mayer

Westwood Ward/ Shadow Cabinet Member for Adult Services
Promoting positive community and economic growth in his ward and wider city.

Cllr Peter Male - Coventry Association Chair - Re elect May 2019

Shadow Cabinet Member for Education and Skills, Woodlands Ward.
Pete portfolio includes: Post 16 Education and Training, Schools, Early Years, Libraries, Adult Education, Higher and Further Education (incl. Universities), Skills and employability, Teenage Pregnancies.

Cllr Jaswant Singh Birdi

Bablake Ward

Jaswant was elected to the City Council on 22 May 2014 to represent Bablake Ward. He is a Civil Engineer by profession. In the 2010 General Election, he contested the Coventry North East parliamentary constituency. 

John Blundell - Coventry Lord Mayor

Wainbody Ward / Lord Mayor

John was previously the Leader of the Conservative Group between May 2013 and May 2017. He previously served as Cabinet Member for Children, Learning and Young People between 2004 - 2010.